Streetball, A Scene From New York

Share/Save/Bookmark

Awhile back I wrote about a walk I took around the neighborhood that sent me traveling down memory lane. I found myself traveling down that same lane on a recent visit to New York City while walking along 9th Avenue somewhere around Hell’s Kitchen. What caused me to mentally travel backwards in time during these strolls? Each time it occurred when I saw young people throwing a football around in the street, which caused me to recall the times when my brothers, our friends, and I did just the same. In New York though, instead of temporarily transforming the automobile’s pathway into a football field, the young people chose a bicycle lane. Check out the scene from Manhattan below:

Streetball Anyone?

A group of young people play catch in the bike lane.

Going In For A Catch

A closer look at catch in the bike lane.

Leave a Reply

