Gladwell’s Million-Dollar Murray

Hey readers, I’m alive and well.  I promise.  I’ve just been busy learning at my new job (see my updated “About” page for information on my new job) and, rather than writing on this blog during my spare time, I’ve been doing a lot of reading.  Which brings me to the point of this post: I read a great article by Malcolm Gladwell that I want to pass along.  It’s about a guy named Murray, who is homeless and also costly to the city of Reno’s police, social, and hospital services.  But the article, more than an anecdotal story about a single homeless guy, is also about why the issue of homelessness, according to Gladwell, “may be easier to solve than to manage.”  Read the article here (or access the PDF).

Photo credit: Gladwell.com (http://www.gladwell.com/media/large/mtg_bw.jpg)

One response to “Gladwell’s Million-Dollar Murray

  1. Great article and very insightful

Leave a Reply

